GDMA 2200 – Week 4, Project 1: Conclusion and Presentation (and feedback)

RPL-enewsletterFINAL
Web Newsletter – Events

This newsletter has remained relatively unchanged since last week. What I had in mind was bright colors, attention grabbing headers/call to action, and clear division of categories and articles. The important part was getting information across that is easy to read so I kept the text uncomplicated (and easy to edit), and used banners, colours and small visual accents to add interest. The audience of the events newsletter would be children’s parents.

 

 

RPL-enewsletterFINAL2
Web Newsletter – Recommendation (Single focus)

The recommendations newsletter developed from the events newsletter and shares a lot of its elements. I thought the recommendations page would be something that parents would show to their children, so I thought it was important to add some graphic elements to convey information, like icons to represent type of medium (graphic novel) and genre (fantasy)

Feedback: Typesetting could use some touching up. Vector graphics could be changed orange to match the colour scheme?

 

RPL-printFINAL RPL-printFINAL2Print – Handouts

Looking at the website, I noticed it offered a lot of teen resources such as help with studying and applying to post-secondary, so I had wanted to create handouts as my print component. However, I came to the realization as handouts, it seems more like single feature focused newsletters, so I am seeing how to convert this into more of a brochure/guide for students instead of individual pamphlets (or I could make another e-newsletter to represent the editorial part, and change . This last part of the assignment I spent the least time on and it went through the fewest number of revisions. I would probably see how to develop these future

Feedback: The printed elements lack unity with the web material which has a stronger identity.

Leave a Reply

